IAA kick starts mentorship plan for women

IAA kick starts mentorship plan for women

IAA kick starts mentorship plan for women

IAA kick

MUMBAI: International Advertising Association (IAA) brings up a specialised mentorship program for women which will help them to progress and also empower them to climb the corporate ladder by giving them the right guidance and mentorship by industry leaders.

The mentorship program is designed to train and encourage women who are talented and have had work experience of 8-10 years. It got a unanimous cheer from the industry when it was launched early this year.

The IAA committee, which consist of Lodestar UM CEO Nandini Dias, Zirca Digital Solutions CEO Neena Dasgupta, IAA President Ramesh Narayan, chief operating officer BTVI- Business Television India took time out to carefully analyse and handpick women who will now get a chance to meet, engage and receive mentorship via four sessions from industry leaders over the next six months.

IAA President Ramesh Narayan shares, “We have been working on this programme around the clock and are very happy with the way it is shaping up. We have finished the selection process and will now roll out the phase I of the activity. It is a long-term plan and we are glad to get it started."

The mentorship programme is the brainchild of IAA vice president (chief operating officer BTVI- Business Television India) Megha Tata who is also driving the initiative. She said, “The idea of encouraging someone to achieve their true potential is a very fulfilling thought and that is exactly what this programme achieves to do. We have shortlisted 23 women who will be receiving mentorship from some of the leading industry experts. We are sure this exchange will be valuable and will empower women leaders over a period in time.”

The IAA has roped in 23 amazing mentors which include Viacom18 COO Raj Nayak, South Asia Dentsu Aegis chairman and CEO Ashish Bhasin, Viacom18 Media Pvt Ltd  Group CEO Sudhanshu Vats, Star India managing director Sanjay Gupta, ZEE Entertainment Enterprises Ltd CEO Punit Misra, Farm Equipment Sector president Rajesh Jejurikar, Member of the Group Executive Board, Mahindra and Mahindra Ltd, Dainik Bhaskar executive president Bhaskar Das, Dainik Bhaskar non executive director Girish Agarwal, The Times of India Group  president revenue Sivakumar Sundaram to name in few.