Dream Sports Foundation (DSF) launches ‘Dream Sports Championship’

Dream Sports Foundation (DSF) launches ‘Dream Sports Championship’

U17 National Football Tournament: A gateway to national team selection.


Mumbai: Dream Sports Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Dream Sports, a sports technology company, has launched Dream Sports Championship (DSC), a national football tournament scheduled for April and May, spanning six key football hubs in India. As the country’s only second such U17 Football Competition, DSC will serve as a catalyst for identifying young talent, with the potential to represent the nation on an international stage.

Featuring teams from major AIFF-accredited clubs and academies, the competition seeks to elevate youth-based competitions in Indian football, providing aspiring champions a platform to showcase their skills at the highest level. With the involvement of the All India Football Federation (AIFF), this tournament offers players a pathway to selection for the National Camp in June.

Commenting about the launch, Dream Sports COO & co-founder Bhavit Sheth said, “We believe that the path to creating world-class champions is by building long-term and sustainable programs. In addition to our already existing grassroot training and mentorship programs, we have now added high-quality competition and avenues for early talent identification via Dream Sports Championship. This platform will help scouts tap into India’s vast potential at an early stage and groom potential talent. We are thankful to AIFF for its support and look forward to DSC becoming a springboard for identification of future national champions.”

Dream Sports Foundation plans to expand the scope of Dream Sports Championships in the coming years, aiming to incorporate a wider range of sports. In the upcoming 2024 football edition, participating teams will kick off their journey in the Regional Round Phase. Spanning across six cities — Mumbai, Delhi, Shillong, Kolkata, Bengaluru, and Goa — the Regional Round Phase is scheduled from 1 to 18 April to April. Subsequently, the top eight teams will advance to the national final slated for May 2024 in Mumbai.

The Kolkata and Mumbai legs will start on 1 April and continue till 7 and 8 April respectively. The remaining four legs of the tournament will subsequently take place in Shillong, Delhi, Bengaluru, and Goa.

Embed link: https://www.instagram.com/reel/C5JKoSkS7MM/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link&igsh=MzRlODBiNWFlZA