Skyesports Souvenir 2023: India clinches a decisive 2-0 victory against Pakistan

Skyesports Souvenir 2023: India clinches a decisive 2-0 victory against Pakistan

India represented by Gods Reign, took down Team Pakistan 2-0 in the Skyesports Souvenir.

Skyesports Souvenir 2023

Mumbai: The iconic rivalry between India and Pakistan made its way to a new game today as the best of the two countries fought it out in Counter-Strike for international glory in the Skyesports Souvenir 2023. The match saw India, represented by Gods Reign, take down Pakistan 2-0 in an exhilarating series filled with nail-biting action, individual clutches, and comebacks.

The first game on Mirage was a truly intense one as both teams traded rounds to find themselves in overtime. Team India eventually came out on top with a stupendous clutch by Ember in the final round. The second map, on the other hand, took place on Ancient. While India got off to a great start with a score of 4-0, Pakistan regained their in the later part of the match to bring the score to 14-10, just inches away from taking the series to a third map. However, Team India showed resilience and made a comeback to win the next six rounds back-to-back and clutch the series.

"Undoubtedly, this was our most challenging series in the Skyesports Souvenir International Playoffs," said Gods Reign's (Team India) captain, Hrishikesh 'Crazy_Gamer' Shenoy. "Securing this win and making a major comeback in Map Two was exhilarating. We entered the game confident, and I'm proud we maintained composure against a tough opponent. Our vision is now on the upcoming UAE match, which could secure our place in the finals."

With this victory, Team India are tied with Team UAE at the top of the standings as both teams have three victories with zero losses. The two powerhouses are set to meet on 28 September. All the action can be caught live on the Skyesports YouTube and Loco channels.

The Skyesports Souvenir, powered by AMD and Microsoft, is a cross-regional Counter-Strike esports tournament featuring India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, UAE, Nepal, and Sri Lanka. The countries will fight across a single-round robin format, with each match being the best-of-three games in the Group Stage. The top two teams from here will then advance to the Grand Finals, taking place on Sept. 30 to crown a champion.