Rabe is RTL Group chairman

Rabe is RTL Group chairman


MUMBAI: RTL Group has appointed Thomas Rabe as its new chairman, while Guillaume de Posch and Anke Sch?ferkordt taken over as the new co-CEOs.

Rabe, who is Bertelsmann chairman, CEO succeeds Siegfried Luther whose mandate as non-executive director expired. Luther had been a member of the RTL Group Board of Directors since 24 July 2000 and its Chairman since 9 December 2004.

Rabe said, ?Siegfried Luther is one of the founding fathers of today?s RTL Group. He played a formative role in the Group?s highly successful development since its creation and in raising the quality of the work of the Board and its Committees.?

In its AGM, RTL Group appointed the following new members to the RTL Group Board of Directors: Elmar Heggen ? RTL Group CFO and Head of the Corporate Centre in Luxembourg; Guillaume de Posch and Anke Sch?ferkordt as Executive Directors, and Bernd Kundrun and Rolf Schmidt-Holtz as Non-Executive Directors.

As already announced by Bertelsmann on 7 February, Anke Sch?ferkordt will take a seat on the executive board of Bertelsmann. Her appointment becomes effective 19 April. In addition, both Anke Sch?ferkordt and Guillaume de Posch are also members of the Group Management Committee (GMC) of Bertelsmann.

Sign up for our Newsletter

subscribe for latest stories

* indicates required