Pankaj Sharma : Actor


Name: Pankaj Sharma

Job Profile: Actor

Sun Sign: Cancer, 10 July 1976

Educational Experience

I'm originally from Bombay. After I finished my schooling, I went to Delhi and did my graduation from Hindu College. I haven't done any professional course in acting, just attended a month's acting workshop in college where professionals from the National School of Drama (NSD) taught us the basics.

Professional Experience

When I was in Delhi, I worked in a serial called School Days, which aired on DD1. I came back to Bombay since my parents were based here.

I got an opportunity to work in serials and there began my serious career as an actor. I've worked in Amaanat, Sanjhi, Aan which aired on Zee TV. Then I also worked in a serial called Daddy Samjha Karo (Sab TV) and Bazaar which aired on DD1.

I've also done a few commercials like an ad for Coke which airs only in south east Asian countries. I've featured in ads for brands like Close Up, Frooti, Fortune Oil, Pizza Corner and

Currently, I'm not doing any serials. I'm working in two movies right now but it's too early to talk about either of them and I don't want to disclose any names. One of the movies is a college based story and has newcomers in it. I play the main lead wherein I'm narrating throughout the movie. It's a very fresh movie.

Television as career choice

I was always very actively involved in stage shows during my school days. I had a keen interest in acting and always wanted to make a career of it and hence I am here.

Current television scenario

Currently the serials that are aired on television are all women oriented serials. There is hardly any scope for a man to perform. We become mere property in these serials and don't have any acting options.

But hopefully things will change. There are a few good serials on Sahara TV which are different from the cliched serials that are shown today. So things will get better.

Five years from now On top of the charts !! Hope to see my posters hanging on the bedroom walls of all the girls!!

Well....on a more serious note, I am open to doing serials but I want to give myself four or five months to sink into the film industry and get familiar with it. At the end of the day my aim is to make it big in the industry.


I like swimming and playing snooker. Since my dad has been associated with the Indian Navy, I have tried all types of adventure sports like scuba diving, para sailing etc, but I wouldn't call it as a hobby because I don't do it on a regular basis.

Idea of enjoyment

I love going out with friends and chilling out. I basically am a person who does my own thing and I'm happy doing just that !


Latest News

Load More

Sign up for our Newsletter

subscribe for latest stories