There's always more to see... Subscribe to read the full story

Enter your e-mail address or username.
Enter the password that accompanies your e-mail.

IAA reveals categories for 2nd edition of IAA Leadership Awards

share this on
By Team Posted on : 17 Feb 2014 12:33 am

MUMBAI: The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India chapter revealed the categories for the second edition of the IAA leadership awards. Presented by India’s leading Hindi General Entertainment Channel COLORS, these awards celebrate the outstanding contribution made by marketing, advertising and media professionals by honouring them on a common platform. After a successful first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards held last year, this year, the Awards will expand its scope to recognize excellence across 21 Categories namely:

IAA categories:


1. Marketer of the Year – Banking


2. Marketer of the Year – Insurance


3. Marketer of the Year – Auto: 2 Wheeler


4. Marketer of the Year – Auto: Passenger Vehicles


5. Marketer of the Year – Mobile Services


6. Marketer of the Year – Mobile Devices


7. Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Personal Care, Laundry and Toiletries


8. Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Foods & Beverages


9. Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Consumer Durables


10. Marketer of the Year – Home Improvement


11. Marketer of the Year – Household Products


12. Marketer of the Year – Ecommerce


13. Media Agency Head of The Year


14. Creative Agency Head of The Year


15. CEO of The Year


16. Media Person of The Year


17. TV Anchor of The Year


18. Editor of The Year


19. Hall Of Fame


20. Brand Ambassador OF The Year - Male


21. Brand Ambassador OF The Year - Female


Announcing these categories Srinivasan Swamy, President IAA India and VP-Development, IAA Asia Pacific, and Chairman, R K SWAMY BBDO commented “after the great response we received for the first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, we have made some marginal changes in categories this year to take into account some feedback received. The final winners are being determined now on a number of product and service categories and of course some Awards for senior practitioners. The IAA Leadership Awards is our endeavour to recognize and salute these outstanding talent which has made impactful contributions in the market space and the companies and brands they led.”


To ensure the authenticity and credibility of the awards and maintain the highest level of transparency at all stages, IAA had a task force which looked at various performance criteria in every category under consideration, like revenue/market share growth, marketing initiatives undertaken, innovative schemes, launches, advertising spends etc to shortlist the nominees. Nielsen (India) Private Limited was engaged thereafter to have the nominees voted upon by senior marketers from the same industry to pick the final winner. Ernst & Young LLP will look at the process to satisfy itself of its fairness and will officially tabulate the results.


The IAA Leadership Awards, this year, are scheduled to be held on 1 March 2014 at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai. Honourable Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Sri Manish Tewari will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest. The awards night will be attended by the cr?me de la cr?me of the marketing, advertising and media fraternity to see some of their leaders carry home coveted trophies.

Go Top