Percept advertsing won All India Media Trans Asia Cup

MUMBAI: It's the winner again! Percept advertising won the prestigious annual 13th All India Media Trans Asia Cup. Percept, the reigning champions, successfully retained the trophy beating O&M advertising by 65 runs in the final.

For the past 13 years, 16 of the top advertising agencies from India have been vying for the top slot at the annual Media Trans Asia Cricket Tournament. The tournament strengthens the bond between the advertising agencies in India.

Former Indian all rounder and coach Madan Lal, former BCCI honorary secretary Jayant Lele and Indian cricket team's media manager Amrit Mathur were present to witness the finals of the tournament played at IIT Delhi on 27 April.

16 leading advertising agencies from the country competed for the cup in the matches which were played in the round robin league format.

Speaking on the occasion Madan Lal said "It is heartening to see creative professionals who mastermind the most memorable advertising campaigns extend their support to the game by sweating it out in the cricket field and not during commercial breaks alone". He further added, "Tournaments like this provide excellent opportunity for team-building within companies, as well as serve as a platform to network and interface with industry peers".

Three times champion Percept defeated Grey Advertising, R K Swamy BBDO, Capital Advertising and Ulka before defeating Contract in the semi- finals to finally reach the finals. Some of the other prominent participants were Mudra Advertising, Euro RSCG, and Publicis.

The winning team included Sanjay Kacker, Harindra Singh, Shailendra Singh, Sunil Y. Kalra, Amitava Mitra, Surindra Singh, V Parmar, Mukesh W, S Mulla, Gaurav Sikka, Dinesh Nair, Salunke, Prithvi Raj Dev, Brijesh Saxena and Harish Sharma.

Latest News

Load More

Sign up for our Newsletter

subscribe for latest stories