MTV, LML Freedom tie up for MTV Youth Icon of the year

MUMBAI: Music channel MTV, in association with LML Freedom, has tied up with to provide surfers with a chance to choose MTV Youth Icon of the year.



The MTV Youth Icon of the Year will represent what India today is growing into and will voice the sentiments aired by the youth of today.

A medianet release informs that there are seven icons from which the voter has to choose. Each has a story to narrate and inspire the route to success. It is the voter?s right to choose the one person who has positively impacted them in the last calendar.

The seven nominees are Atal Behari Vajpayee, APJ Abdul Kalam, Anil Ambani, Maneka Gandhi, Sachin Tendulkar, Smriti Malhotra and Shah Rukh Khan.

Young surfers can visit to vote and make a statement on their goals, ambitions and aspirations. To vote, the youth has to simply register with Indiatimes. On the site, one can find information on each of the nominees and what makes them eligible.

The youth can also vote by SMSing PLAY ICON to 8888 or can post their votes in boxes arranged at popular youth hangouts across the country.

Latest News

Load More

Sign up for our Newsletter

subscribe for latest stories