Zee Gaurav awards presented

MUMBAI: The seventh edition of the Zee Gaurav awards was held on 5 February. The awards, which acknowledge excellence in the Marathi entertainment industry, presented awards to the prominent and talented personalities for outstanding performance from 18 categories in films, 10 categories in commercial plays and five categories in experimental plays.

This year, Zee Marathi has felicitated legendary actor Nilu Phule and veteran music director Shreenivas Khale for the lifetime achievement award -Zee Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar. From this year Zee Marathi has honoured a noticeable offbeat film with a special jury award.

The jury was comprised of renowned experts like director Kanchan Nayak, cinematographer Suryakant Lavande, lyrist Mangesh Kulkarni, editor Vidyadhar Pathare and film critic Sudhir Nandgaonkar for films; Suresh Khare, Prakash Buddhisagar, Rajan Tamhane for commercial plays; and Pratima Kulkarni, Premanand Gajvi, Anil Bandiwadekar for experimental plays. The Board of Governors was comprised of Dr. Jabbar Patel, N. Chandra, Kamalakar Sontakke and Jayant Salgaonkar for Zee Gaurav 2006.

Zee Guarav was supported by brands like Parachute Jasmine, sponsored by Ariel and associated with All Out, Waman Hari Pethe Jewelers, Ujala Supreme, Kesari Tours, Ram Bandhu Masale, HDFC Standard Life Insurance, State Bank of India and Parle Milk Shakti.

Winners - Films

1. Best Art Direction: Ashok Satam, Alhad Satam: Sane Guruji

2. Best Choreography: Narendra Pandit : Savaal Mazya Premacha

3. Best Cinematography Sanjay Jadhav : Dombivali Fast

4. Best Editing Amit Pawar : Dombivali Fast

5. Best Lyrics: Shrirang Godbole: Pak Pak Pakak - Dibadi Dipang"

6. Best Playback Singer (Female):Sadhana Sargam : Sarivar Sari

7. Best Playback Singer (Male) Shankar Mahadevan : Sarivar Sari

8. Best Music Bhaskar Chandavarkar: Sarivar Sari

9. Best Story Abhiram Bhadkamkar : Amhi Asu Ladke

10.Best Screenplay Abhiram Bhadkamkar : Amhi Asu Ladke

11.Best Dialogue Ajeet Dalvi : Kay Dyacha Bola

12. Best Child Artist Students from Chetana Vikas Mandir: Amhi Asu Ladke

13. Best Supporting Actress Jyoti Subhash : Amhi Asu Ladke

14. Best Supporting Actor Vishram Sut : Desrudh - Ek Parampara

15. Best Actress Aishwarya Narkar : Olakh

16. Best Actor Sandeep Kulkarni : Dombivali Fast

17. Best Direction Nishikant Kamat : Dombivali Fast

18. Best Film Amhi Asu Ladke : Hemant Chitra

Special Jury Award Chhadi Lage Chham Chham - Kuso Films

Winners - Plays

1. Best Set Design : Vijay Pawar: Achanak

2. Best Lights : Prakash Shinde : Ek Dav Bhatacha

3. Best Writer : Yogesh Soman : Achanak

4. Best Music : Ashok Patki : Jadoo Teri Nazar

5. Best Supporting Actress Manasi Joshi: Jadoo Teri Nazar 6. Best Supporting Actor : Satish Tare : Jadoo Teri Nazar

7. Best Actress : Supriya Pilgaonkar : Khara Sangaycha Tar

8. Best Actor : Ashok Samarth : Achanak

9. Best Direction : Padmanabh Pathak : Achanak

10. Best Play : Achanak : Kalavaibhav

Best Promising Play Jadoo Teri Nazar

Winners - Experimental Plays

1. Best Writer : C. P. Deshpande: Davedar

2. Best Actress : Ashwini Giri: Fridge madhye thevlela Prem

3. Best Actor: Chetan Datar : Davedar

4. Best Direction : Mohit Takalkar : Fridge madhye thevlela Prem

5. Best Play : Davedar: Aavishkar, Mumbai

Latest Reads
US$ 4.5 bn expected from IPL rights; SC recommends accounts scrutiny

The Supreme Court on Friday froze all financial transactions between the BCCI and state cricket associations by directing the apex body not to disburse any funds till it resolves to abide by the Justice RM Lodha panel recommendations on reforms by 3 December . The top court ordered that none of...

Television TV Channels Sports
TVS Tyres is co-presenter for Asian Champions Trophy 2016

Continuing its strong connect with sports, TVS Tyres has associated with Asian Champions Trophy 2016 by becoming the co-presenter. The Asian Champions Trophy is one of the premier hockey tournaments, a much sought after annual international competition promising some great hockey action. This...

Television TV Channels Sports
Q2-17: Zee Learn declares maiden interim dividend

The board of directors of the Essel group’s education company Zee Learn Limited (ZLL) have declared a first time ever dividend of 5 percent per equity share of Re 1 each for the quarter ended 30 September 2016 (Q2-17, current quarter).

Television TV Channels Factual & Documentary
Whether BARC action can stop unethical practices?

MUMBAI: Can businesses and industries practise their art of selling fairly although they have 'Fair Practices' training during academic courses, workshops and several ISO and other certifications? There seems to be the fear of the lawman, and not the law in India. If the traffic cop is watching,...

Television TV Channels Viewership
TV Superhighway: beIN, Yaddo, AfricaXP have joined us, says Magine CEO Ambuj Goyal

CANNES; Magine has secured partnerships with four of the industry’s most exciting sports, documentary and entertainment content providers. Partnerships with beIN, the international media group and owner of MIRAMAX; Yaddo, the new documentary streaming service headed up by former head of The BBC’s...

Television TV Channels Factual & Documentary
Colors emerges strong on strength of Naagin I & II

MUMBAI: One of the top rated shows Naagin Season 2 helped Colors reach a top-ranking position.

Television TV Channels GECs
Pakistan Broadcasters Association to oppose PEMRA Indian content ban

MUMBAI: The Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (PEMRA) shocked both Pakistan and Indian broadcasters when it issued an order blanking out  all Indian content from Pakistan’s television channels on 19 October.

Television TV Channels GECs
Sony Pix to telecast 'Jurassic World' on 22 October

Sony Pix will take the viewers on a thrilling, adventurous journey with cloned dinosaurs in their Billion Dollar Premiere property. The channel plans to air Jurassic World on 22 October at 1 pm and 9 pm.

Television TV Channels English Entertainment
Sony AXN scripts deal with Pinewood; buys stake in SVOD service Hopster

Folks at Sony Pictures Television (SPT) are in a celebratory mood. Not only has it signed a six-series deal with Pinewood Television but has also acquired a minority stake in the London-based video subscription service for kids content - Hopster.

Television TV Channels English Entertainment

Latest News

Load More

Sign up for our Newsletter

subscribe for latest stories