Colors to air 19th Colors Screen Awards on 19 Jan

Colors to air 19th Colors Screen Awards on 19 Jan

public://images/headlines/2017/08/10/colors tv.jpg

MUMBAI: Colors is all set to telecast the 19th annual Colors Screen Awards on 19 January at 8 pm.

The channel has roped in Micromax as the presenting sponsor while Western Union has come on board as the powered by sponsor of the event.

This is the second edition of Colors Screen Awards. Prior to this, Screen Awards used to air on Star Plus. This year Colors Screen Awards will welcome the next 100 years of Indian cinema.

Representing the new generation will be Ranbir Kapoor who will be showcasing a tribute to Bollywood along with his mother and actor Neetu Singh.

The awards, hosted by the indomitable Shah Rukh Khan, will have performances by new Student of the Year actors Siddharth Malhotra, Varun Dhawan and Alia Bhat, Sonakshi Sinha, Ranveer Singh and Priyanka Chopra.

Colors CEO Raj Nayak said, "If last year was about celebrating 100 years of Indian Cinema, 2013 is the beginning of the next 100 years. I am delighted to present Colors Screen Awards - 2013, the first Awards in the country in the New Year. The Colors Screen Awards is a celebration of Indian Cinema when the entire film fraternity comes together as one happy family to celebrate and partake in each other‘s success. I am positive audiences will enjoy the show this year as we capture the best of Bollywood talent and complement with entertaining performances."

Screen editor Priyanka Sinha Jha said, "Over the years the Screen Awards have recognized excellence in Hindi and Marathi cinema in the fields of acting, direction, sound, choreography, music and scripting. This year will see the Awards embrace the new generation of talent in Bollywood encouraging a new wave of thinking that will have the potential to chart the story of next 100 years of Indian cinema".

The finalists for the 19th Annual Colors Screen Awards are chosen from a list of 119 movies by a jury comprising of people like Hema Malini, the jury chairperson along with Sadhana Nayar, Jehtu Mandal, Rajat Arora, Alka Yagnik, Nishikant Kamat, Rajukumar Gupta, Padmini Kolhapure, Nageesh Kuknoor, Vikramaditya Motwane and Santosh Sivan.

The on-ground event will be held in Mumbai on 12 January.

Sign up for our Newsletter

subscribe for latest stories